Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Contact Us

For more information about ASCENT and how to participate in this center, please use this Request More Information form.

Leadership

 

Dr. Michael P. Wolcott 

Center Director and Technical Lead for Alternative Jet Fuels Research

Washington State University

(509) 335-6392

wolcott@wsu.edu

 

Dr. R. John Hansman

Center Co-Director and Technical Lead for Environmental Research

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

(617) 253-2271

rjhans@mit.edu

 

Dr. John Gardner

Industry and Stakeholder Liaison

Washington State University

(206) 448-1330

gardnerj@wsu.edu

 

Dr. John Holladay 

Federal Research Laboratories and Agency Liaison

john.holladay@pnnl.gov

 

Dr. Jim Hileman

Chief Scientific and Technical Advisor for Environment and Energy

Office of Environment and Energy

Federal Aviation Administration

james.hileman@faa.gov

 

Dr. Mohan Gupta

Assistant Scientific and Technical Advisor for Environment and Energy

Office of Environment and Energy

Federal Aviation Administration

mohan.l.gupta@faa.gov

 

Administrative Staff

 

Emily Smudde 

Science Marketing Writer and ASCENT Communications Coordinator

University Communications

Washington State University

emily.smudde@wsu.edu

 

Janet Duncan 

Coordinator

Composite Materials & Engineering Center

Washington State University

duncanj@wsu.edu 

 

Julie Semler

Coordinator

Northwest Advanced Renewable Alliance

Washington State University

jsemler@wsu.edu